Advisory Council

PICMET Advisory Council provides advise and counsel on strategic directions and critical isses of Technology Management, and PICMET's role in providing leadership in the field, worldwide. Members serve 6-year, renewable terms, and meet during the PICMET conferences that they attend. Current members are:

  1. Dr. Adnan Akay, V.P., Board of Trustees, Bilkent University—Turkey
  2. Mr. Hamid Reza Amirinia, Head, International Innovation and Technology Exhibition (INOTEX)—Iran
  3. Dr. Bulent Atalay, Professor, University of Mary Washington and the University of Virginia—USA
  4. Dr. Daniel Berg, Professor and former President, RPI—USA
  5. Dr. Klaus Brockhoff, Professor, Otto Beisheim School of Management—Germany
  6. Dr. Walter Buchanan, Professor, Texas A&M University—USA
  7. Dr. Hans-Jörg Bullinger, Senator, Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft—Germany
  8. Dr. Andre J. Buys, Professor, University of Pretoria—South Africa
  9. Dr. Brent Chalmers, Optholmalagist and Partner, Northwest Eye Health—USA
  10. Dr. Youngrak Choi, S&T Policy Adviser—Korea
  11. Dr. Pichet Durongkaveroj, Secretary General, National Science Technology and Innovation Policy Office—Thailand
  12. Dr. Steven Eppinger, Professor, MIT—USA
  13. Dr. Eliezer Geisler, Professor, Illinois Institute of Technology—USA
  14. Dr. Hans G. Gemuenden, Professor, Berlin Technical University—Germany
  15. Ms. Margie Harris, Executive Director, Energy Trust of Oregon—USA
  16. Mr. Roy Hemmingway, Energy Consultant—USA
  17. Mr. Shinjiro Iwata, Advisor, Hitachi, Ltd.—Japan
  18. Mr. Michael Joseph, Managing Director, Mobile Money Vodafone—USA
  19. Mr. Phil Keisling, Professor, Portland State University—USA
  20. Mr. Keith Kulper, President, Keith Kulper Co.—USA
  21. Dr. Jay Lee, Professor, University of Cincinnatti—USA
  22. Dr. Tom Magnanti, President, Singapore University of Technology and Design—Singapore
  23. Mr. John McDougall, President, National Research Council—Canada
  24. Mr. Tetsuji Ohashi, President, Komatsu Ltd.—Japan
  25. Mr. Terry L. Oliver, Chief Technology Innovation Officer, Bonneville Power Administration—USA
  26. Dr. Wilf Pinfold, Director, University and Government Programs, Intel Corporation—USA
  27. Dr. Alan L. Porter, Professor Emeritus, Georgia Institute of Technology—USA
  28. Dr. Michael Reardon, President, Eastern International University—Vietnam
  29. Dr. Itti Rittaporn, Executive, Toyota Tsusho Electronics (Thailand) Co., Ltd—Thailand
  30. Dr. Francoise D. Roure, Chair, Technology and Society Committee High Council for Economy, Industry, Energy and Technologies—France
  31. Dr. Aaron Shenhar, Professor, Rutgers University—USA
  32. Dr. Krishna Singh, Director, Strategic Programs, IBM—USA
  33. Dr. Pansak Sirirachatapong, Executive Director, NECTEC—Thailand
  34. Dr. Jim Spohrer, Director, University Programs World Wide, IBM—USA
  35. Dr. David M. Steele, Dean, San Jose State University College of Business—USA
  36. Dr. Nam Suh, Professor, MIT—USA
  37. Dr. James M. Utterback, Professor, MIT—USA
  38. Dr. Yuko Yasunaga, Deputy Director General, Industrial Science and Technology Standards and Conformity Assessment, METI—Japan
  39. Dr. Nuket Yetis, Former President, TUBITAK—Turkey
  40. Dr. Oliver Yu, Executive in Residence, School of Business, San Jose State University—USA
back to top