The PICMET LTM (Leadership in Technology Management) Award recognizes and honors individuals who have provided leadership in managing technology by establishing a vision, providing a strategic direction, and facilitating the implementation strategies for that vision.

The Award has been established in 1991. It is given in three categories:

1. Leadership in Industry
2. Leadership in Education
3. Leadership in Government

Recipients of the LTM Award

2023 - 2022 - 2019 - 2018 - 2017 - 2016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2001 - 1999 - 1997 - 1991
(Please click the name for additional information on the awardees)

Dr Gabriela Dutrénit
Distinguished Professor at Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana (UAM) and a member of the Mexican Academy of Science, Mexico

Dr. M. Elisabeth Paté-Cornell
The Burt and Deedee McMurtry Professor in the School of Engineering Professor and Founding Chair, Department of Management Science and Engineering, Stanford University, USA

Tao-ming Cheng
President, Chaoyang University of Technology (CYUT), Taiwan
Henry W. Chesbrough
Professor and Faculty Director, Garwood Center for Corporate Innovation, UC Berkeley-Haas School of Business, USA
Mandy J. Mock
VP Information Technology Group, Intel Corporation, USA

Kathleen Eisenhardt
W. Ascherman Professor, Stanford University, and Co-Director of the Stanford Technology Ventures Program, Stanford University, USA
Melissa Schilling
Professor, Stern School of Business, New York University, New York, USA

Guruduth Banavar
Chief Technical Officer, VIOME, USA
Robert A. Burgelman
Edmund W. Littlefield Professor of Management, Graduate School of Business, Stanford University, USA

Shinjiro Iwata
Advisor to Hitachi Ltd., Japan

John R. McDougall
President of National Research Council, Canada

Hans-Joerg Bullinger
Senator of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, Germany
Michael Joseph
Director of Mobile Money, Vodafone Group Services Limited, UK; and Fellow, the World Bank
Thomas L. Magnanti
President, Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD), Singapore; and Institute Professor and former Dean of Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA
Takeshi Uchiyamada
Chairman of the Board, Toyota Motor Corporation, Japan

Robert JT Morris
James M. Utterback
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Daniel Berg
University of Miami, USA
Nam P. Suh
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Korea

David M. Steele
San Jose State University, USA

HRH Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn

Klaus Brockhoff
Otto Beisheim School of Management, Germany
Muhammad Yunus
Managing Director, Grameen Bank, Bangladesh
Anne M. Mulcahy
Chairman and Former CEO, Xerox Corporation, USA

Gideon de Wet
Professor Emeritus, University of Pretoria, South Africa
William P. Venter
Chairman, Allied Electronics Corporation Limited, South Africa

Harold A. Linstone
Editor-in-chief, Technological Forecasting and Social Change; University Professor Emeritus, Systems Science, Portland State University, USA
Yoshio Nishi
Director of Research of the Stanford Center for Integrated Systems; Director of the Stanford Nanofabrication Facility; and Research Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering at Stanford University, USA

Youngrak Choi
Korea Research Council of Public Science & Technology (KORP), South Korea
LTM in Government
Tsuneo Nakahara
Adviser to CEO (past Vice Chairman) of Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd., Japan
LTM in Industry
Mehmet Nimet Ozdas
Dept. of Mechanical and Control Engineering, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
LTM in Education
Edward B. Roberts
David Sarnoff Professor of the Management of Technology; Chair, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) Entrepreneurship Center, USA
LTM in Education

Morris Chang
Founding Chairman, Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company Ltd. (TSMC)—Taiwan
LTM in Industry
Bacharuddin Jusuf Habibie
Former President, Indonesia; Founder and Chairman, The Habibie Center—Indonesia
LTM in Government
Pairash Thajchayapong
Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology—Thailand
LTM in Education
Eric von Hippel
Professor and Head of the Technological Innovation and Entrepreneurship Group, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Sloan School of Management—United States
LTM in Education

Gunnar Hambreaus
Member, Swedish Royal Academy of Science; Former President and Chairman, Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences—Sweden
Lifetime Achievements Award
Kwan Rim
Chairman, Samsung Advanced Institute of Technology (SAIT), Korea
Lifetime Achievements Award

Joseph Bordogna
Deputy Director, NSF, USA
LTM in Government
Chun-Yen Chang
President, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
LTM in Education
Jong-Yong Yun
Vice Chairman and CEO, Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Korea
LTM in Industry

Carleton S. (Carly) Fiorina
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Hewlett-Packard Company, USA
LTM in Industry
Modesto A. Maidique
President, Florida International University, USA
LTM in Education
Donna Shirley
Assistant Dean of Engineering for Advanced Program Development,University of Oklahoma, USA
Former Manager, Mars Exploration Program
LTM in Government

Richard M. Cyert
Professor of Management and Economics, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
LTM in Education
Jack Welch
CEO, General Electric, USA
LTM in Industry

Norman R.Augustine
Vice Chairman and CEO, Lockheed Martin Corporation, USA
LTM in Industry

Andrew Grove
CEO, Intel Corporation, USA
LTM in Industry

Phone: 1-503-725-3525
Fax: 1-503-725-4667

©2006 PICMET Inc.. All rights reserved.