Brad W. Hosler Outstanding Student Paper Award

The Brad W. Hosler Outstanding Student Paper Award is bestowed upon outstanding papers based on the student's research toward a graduate degree in the area of Engineering and Technology Management and nominated by the advising professor.
The winner of this award may not be nominated again for the same award in subsequent years.

The Recipients

2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2001 - 1999 - 1997
(Please click the name of the recipient for information about the award winning paper)

Yu-Yu Chang
National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan
Advisor: Prof. Ming-Huei Chen
Xiao Zhou
Beijing Institute of Technology, P.R. China
Advisor: Prof. Donghua Zhu

Vitavin Ittipanuvat
The University of Tokyo, Japan
Advisor: Prof. Yuya Kajikawa

Zhongquan Xie
Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Advisor: Prof. Kumiko Miyazaki

Hung-Chun Huang
National Chi Nan University, Taiwan
Advisor: Prof. Dr. Hsin-Yu Shih

Clive-Steven Curran
University of Muenster, Germany
Advisor: Prof. Dr. Jens Leker

Xiuli He
University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Advisor: Dr. Suresh P. Sethi

Seiko Arai
Templeton College, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Advisor: Dr. David Barron

Karim R. Lakhani
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Advisor: Dr. Eric von Hippel

Nathasit Gerdsri
Portland State University, USA
Co-Author: Dundar F. Kocaoglu
Advisor: Dr. Dundar F. Kocaoglu
Jaegul Lee
Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Co-Author & Advisor: Dr. Francisco Veloso
Leonardo P. Santiago
Boston University, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Co-Author: Pirooz Vakili
Advisor: Dr. Pirooz Vakili
Xuying Zhao
University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Co-Author & Advisor: Dr. Kathryn E. Stecke

Jiyao Chen
Co-Authors: Richard Reilly, Gary Lynn
Stevens Institute of Technology, Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Advisor: Dr. Richard Reilly
Jonathan Ho
Portland State University, USA
Co-Author & Advisor: Dr. Dundar F. Kocaoglu


Antonie J. Jetter
Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen-Germany
Advisor: Dr. Hans-Horst Schröeder



Ajay Agrawal
Queen’s University, Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Advisor: Dr. Iain Cockburn

Wilma W. Suen
Tufts University, Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Advisor: Dr. Lee McKnight



O.Ugur Yildirim
Yeditepe University, Istanbul, Turkey

A. Nuri Basoglu, Bogazici University, Turkey
Advisor: Dr. M. Atilla Oner




Robert Watts
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Advisor: Dr. Alan Porter

Roger E. Brill
University of Central Florida, USA
Advisor: Dr. James M. Ragusa


Patrik Jonsson
Vaxjo University, Sweden
Advisor: Dr. David J. Sherwin
 Charles Weber
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Boston, USA
Vijay Sankaran, SEMATECH
Kenneth W. Tobin, Jr., Oak Ridge National Laboratories
Gary Scher, Sleuthworks, Inc.
Advisor: Dr. Eric von Hippel


Janice Carrillo
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Advisor: Dr. Cheryl Gaimon

Ely Dahan
Stanford University, USA
Advisor Dr. Haim Mendelson


Phone: 1-503-725-3525
Fax: 1-503-725-4667

©2003 PICMET Inc.. All rights reserved.